top of page

ROSS, KRUEGER ON SUPREME


From: Rik1964@a...

Date: Tue Jul 27, 1999 11:55 am

Subject: [Super Hero News] ALEX ROSS & JIM KRUEGER ON SUPREME

"http://www.detnews.com/metro/hobbies/comix/stories/9907/27/index.htm"

ROSS, KRUEGER ON SUPREME

by Rob Allstetter

Awesome Comics' Rob Liefeld said that Earth X collaborators Jim Krueger and

Alex Ross will be working on a Supreme mini-series to be released next year.

"I'm a huge fan of these two gentlemen's work and we're going to be doing a

huge project with them in the middle of 2000," Liefeld said. "Alex Ross and

Jim Krueger are doing a Supreme Prestige Format, three-issue mini-series.

"I can't tell you the title, but Alex called me months ago and said, 'I've

created a hundred new characters for this series.' I said, 'You did not.

Don't tell me a hundred because I'll go repeat that.' He said, 'I'm telling

you, it's a hundred new characters.'

"It's a story I've never seen done in comics before. Alex will be doing the

third book. He's designing all the characters, painting all the promotion

pieces, he's painting all the covers and he's doing the third book of the

series."

Liefeld said he couldn't announce the other artists for the project's first

two issues because the deals haven't been signed yet.

"You're going to see a lot of build-up over the next year," Liefeld said. "I

think of it as our Kingdom Come. I'm extremely flattered that someone as busy

and talented as Alex and Jim have decided to do this for us.

"Alex has shown me some of the sketches and they will blow you away. Alex

continues to cement himself as one of the most versatile creators in the

field and this stuff is going to take him to the next level.

"He said, 'Rob, this will be the most controversial thing I've ever done.'

And I said, 'Well, if you're doing it with me, I can guarantee that will be

the case - whether you want it to or not.'"

Message 1379 of 8345


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page